IIRA Administration

Christopher Merrett
Director and Professor
(309) 298-2281
CD-Merrett@wiu.edu
Timothy Collins
Assistant Director
(309) 298-3412
T-Collins@wiu.edu
Karen Poncin
Assistant Director
(309) 298-2622
K-Poncin@wiu.edu
Kristi Kupka
Assistant Director
(309) 298-1500
K-Kupka@wiu.edu
Sandra Wittig
Program Coordinator
(309) 298-2637
SK-Wittig@wiu.edu
Kathleen Peterson
Staff Clerk
(309) 298-2354
K-Peterson@wiu.edu
Janet Marlette
Public Information Specialist
(309) 298-2172
JL-Marlette@wiu.edu
Erin Wherley
Clerk
(309) 298-2304
EC-Wherley@wiu.edu
Kevin Moon
Office Support Specialist
(309) 298-2237
K-Moon@wiu.edu

Rural Transit Assistance Center

Edward Heflin
Program Manager
(309) 298-3392
EL-Heflin@wiu.edu
Jacqueline Waters
Transit Specialist
(309) 298-3319
JS-Waters@wiu.edu
Mable Kreps
Transit Specialist
(309) 298-2141
MR-Kreps@wiu.edu
Carol Montague
Transit Coordination Assistant
(309) 298-3391
CA-Montague@wiu.edu
John Edmondson
Transit Assistant
(312) 793-0011
JD-Edmondson@wiu.edu

MAPPING the Future of Your Community

Gisele Hamm
Program Manager
(309) 298-4019
GF-Hamm@wiu.edu
Linda Lee Blaine
Outreach Specialist
(309)298-2647
LL-Blaine@wiu.edu
Cathy St. George
Community Outreach Assistant
(309) 298-3069
CM-StGeorge@wiu.edu

Housing/Rural Sociology/Health Resource Management

Cynthia Struthers
Associate Professor
(309) 298-2282
CB-Struthers@wiu.edu
Mary Jane Clark
Health Resource Specialist
(309) 298-2253
MJ-Clark@wiu.edu

Value-Added Sustainable Development Center

Fred Iutzi
Program Manager
(309) 298-1453
F-Iutzi@wiu.edu
Jolene Willis
Wind Energy Program Coordinator
(309) 298-2835
JS-Willis@wiu.edu
Xiaolan Liu
Research Coordinator
(309) 298-2526
X-Liu@wiu.edu

Public Policy and Economic Development

John Gruidl
Professor of Economics
(309) 298-2984
JJ-Gruidl@wiu.edu
Adee Athiyaman
Professor
(309) 298-2272
A-Athiyaman@wiu.edu
http://www.Instituteintelligence.com
Norman Walzer
Professor of Economics and Director Emeritus
(815) 753-0933
N-Walzer@wiu.edu
Burton Witthuhn
Professor of Geography and IIRA Editor
13jose22@gmail.com

Data Analysis and Technical Assistance (DATA) Center

Lori Sutton
Program Manager
(309) 298-2968
LA-Sutton@wiu.edu
Robin Hanna
RETAC Project Manager
(309) 298-2372
RW-Hanna@wiu.edu
Bill Westerhold
BGIS Project Manager
(309) 298-2576
WL-Westerhold@wiu.edu
Danielle Blair
Research Economist
(309) 298-3187
DM-blair@wiu.edu
Amanda Davis
Office Support Specialist
(309) 298-3193
am-davis7@wiu.edu

Peace Corps Fellows Program

Karen Mauldin-Curtis
Manager
(309) 298-2706
K-Mauldin-Curtis@wiu.edu
Karen Peitzmeier
Internal Coordinator
(309) 298-2682
K-Peitzmeier@wiu.edu
Carrie Skees
Administrative Liaison
(309) 298-2268
CR-Skees@wiu.edu

Illinois Procurement Technical Assistance Center

Mary Turner
Program Manager
(217) 223-5636
MR-Turner@wiu.edu

Illinois Small Business Development Center Western Illinois University

Greg Garrett
Director
(309) 836-2640
SB-Center@wiu.edu
Jim Boyd
Faculty Assistant/Business Consultant
(309) 836-2640
JC-Boyd@wiu.edu
Sean Park
Faculty Assistant
(309) 836-2640
MS-Park@wiu.edu
Carol Stombaugh
Faculty Assistant
(309) 836-2640
SB-Center@wiu.edu
Dana VanBebber
Office Support Specialist
(309) 836-2640
SB-Center@wiu.edu